Strategic Advisory Councils

The Arizona FORGE Strategic Advisory Councils advocate for FORGE, connect it to businesses and activities FORGE might not be aware of, and advise on how best to expand across campus and beyond.


Jeffrey Goldberg

Chair of Internal Strategic Advisory Council

Dean Emeritus of the College of Engineering

Jennifer Barton

Director of BIO5 Institute

Thomas R. Brown Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Colin Blakely

Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives of Arizona Arts

Director of the School of Art

Amy C Kimme Hea

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Student Success, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Gavin Milczarek-Desai

Executive Director of the Intellectual Property and Entrepreneurship Clinic, James E. Rogers College of Law

Laura Scaramella

Director of the Norton School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Professor and Fitch Nesbitt Endowed Chair, Family Studies and Human Development Family and Consumer Sciences

Kendal Washington White

Vice Provost for Campus Life & Dean of Students



Fletcher McCusker

Chair of External Strategic Advisory Council

CEO of UAVenture Capital

Former CEO of Providence Service Corporation

Rob Assenmacher

President of CAID Group

Marcel Dabdoub

Developer and Investment Manager at Nexus Executives

Dallas Dukes

Vice President of Energy Program and Pricing at TEP

John Lai

Chairman, CEO, and President of Mister Car Wash

Ted Maxwell

President/CEO Southern Arizona Leadership Council

Nick Hare

President at Hexagon